And the Nobel Prize in economics goes to…

…Al Roth and Lloyd Shapley “for the theory of stable allocations and the practice of market design”.

I don’t know much of Roth’s and Shapley’s work and I don’t have much clever to say about it. However, I do think that Al Roth is the first Nobel Prize winner to have written a paper about Dwarf Tossing (and other “Repugnant markets”).

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: